New Zealand Travel Testimonials
Breadcrumb

Discover New Zealand Touring Holiday Reviews

Read our customer feedback - over 700 reviews

We're proud to have shown thousands of people  from all over the world around New Zealand. Read what they have to say about their Discover New Zealand Experience.

Check out our Google Reviews
Google reviews

4.9

Google Overall Rating
Discover New Zealand

As a couple of Aussies, we have just spent April self driving both islands of New Zealand. I have never been to New Zealand, so with the help of Discover New Zealand and in turn New Zealand Fine...
Read more

Discover New Zealand and Petra helped make our tour in NZland amazing. From the beginning Petra was attentive and available. We spoke many times before the trip. She was always patient and kind...
Read more

Had an absolutely amazing trip with Discover New Zealand. Everything went like clockwork and we had no worries about our booking for the whole month. Christina Brockie organised everything that...
Read more

When we decided on a 19 day self-driving trip to New Zealand, I searched internet and came across Discover New Zealand website. The example itineraries are very close to what I had in mind. I...
Read more

Nichole did amazing job of organising a suitable itinerary for our 3 week self drive adventure. We did both islands, accommodation and some activities pre booked. No problems with any bookings...
Read more

Or see our direct feedback
Testimonial list
Sandy & Bobbie Lewis, South Island Encounter, Travelled on 24 Jan 2024

Thank you for a spectacular trip. Every detail of the itinerary worked perfectly. Our drivers/guides were knowledgeable/entertaining and always on time (more often they were early), the accommodations were always very comfortable and the stops on the trip certainly gave us a great feel for the South Island, from the fiord at Milford Sound, the mountains of the Southern Alps, the West Coast from Franz Josef to Greymouth, the plains around Christchurch, to the awesome Mt. Cook. The plan to have 2 nights in Christchurch in the middle of the trip was perfect -- we had time to catch our breath and to enjoy that beautiful city and its Botanic Gardens. This trip was all we'd hoped for and more. Our contact at Discover New Zealand, Jon Andrews, was a pleasure to work with. He started with the basic Encounter, and made changes specific to our needs. With his help this was an outstanding trip.

Ian Laidlaw & Wendy Laidlaw, Customised - Coast to Coast Self Drive Tour - V2, Travelled on 20 Jan 2024

Hello Kayla, Excellent planning, excellent holiday, excellent service. Thank you from Wendy & Ian Laidlaw

Leeanne Coram & Sheryl Holtzapfel, 14 Day AAT Kings New Zealand Vista, Travelled on 15 Jan 2024

Thanks once again to Discover New Zealand and thank you Lydia Ford for putting our second holiday together for us.It was our first bus tour holiday of New Zealand we enjoyed every minute of it. We had 14 days on the AAT Vista tour and got to see all the high lights New Zealand has to offer. Totaly recommend to everyone. Just call Discover New Zealand. Thanks Guys.

Owain Lloyd-Williams & Helen Jackson, Honeymoon Adventure, Travelled on 2 Jan 2024

We had the best honeymoon one could have. Itinerary tailored very carefully and thoughtfully from the offset, very responsive to questions and the entire trip was incredibly straightfoward once we were on the ground. Huge thanks to Neisha Hill in particular for making everything happen!

Robin, Lilybeth & James Merrill, Family Trip & Birthday Adventure!, Travelled on 26 Dec 2023

We had a very nice adventure with lovely weather and professional travel agent. Carly Baker from Discover NZ tour is the best 👌 very customised itinerary. Great job!

Jasmeet, Ashmeet & Jasmaih Oberoi, Paramjit & Satinderpal Duggal, Ahran Chabbra, Queenstown, Milford Sound and Glacier Highlights Updated, Travelled on 1 Jan 2024

From the very beginning of our adventure, Harriet McGregor and her incredible team set a new standard for what a customized travel experience should be. Right from the start, she was a standout, understanding exactly what we wanted and making it work within our budget. Her suggestions were not only insightful but also demonstrated a profound knowledge of each locale. Her team's organizational skills were impressive. They had everything running smoothly, ensuring we didn't have to sweat the small stuff. The private transfers were a highlight – punctual, professional drivers and cars that were both spotless and comfortable. Accommodations are always a critical component of any travel experience, and here too, Harriet excelled. The hotels selected were not only of high quality but also strategically located, allowing us easy access to local attractions and experiences. What really made this trip special was how seamlessly everything went. It was all so well-planned that we could just relax and enjoy our vacation without any stress. This level of smooth operation is a rarity and speaks volumes about Harriet's expertise in travel planning. Overall, our vacation was an absolute delight, thanks to the hard work and dedication of Harriet McGregor and her team at Discover New Zealand. For anyone looking for a well-planned, enjoyable travel experience, I couldn't recommend her services enough. A huge thank you to Harriet for an unforgettable holiday! 🌟🌍✈️

Tara & Cameron MacLeod, Essential New Zealand, Travelled on 3 Jan 2024

Louise was fantastic to communicate with regarding the tour, providing plenty of options for places and activities we had not thought of, as well as including those places we did not want to miss! The app was very easy to use and had all the information we needed, which made the whole trip run very smoothly. Everything booked, from how we travelled to the hotels we stayed at, were comfortable and a great experience.

Sharvari & Sundeep Gulrajani, Kiwi Tour, Travelled on 3 Dec 2023

Just wanted to say that our New Zealand trip in Dec 2023 is one of the best trips we’ve ever had! Everything was perfect. It’s an amazingly beautiful country and we are so glad Louise helped us discover it. We did both North and south islands and loved it all. We especially loved Waheke island (from Auckland), Hobbiton, zip line in Rotorua, the Picton ferry was fabulous, full day wine tour in Picton, Captain's cabin experience whale watch Kaikoura, Glacier Explorers ride Mt Cook, Wanaka, Te Anau glow worm caves, Overnight cruise Milford sound, Heli flight over glaciers at Franz Josef, Transalpine scenic Train was just fab! Louise was just great throughout! I misplaced something valuable at the hotel in Mt cook and it’s only thanks to her that I got it back! I would highly recommend her to anyone planning a trip to NZ. All the accommodations and activities she chose for us were perfect. Here are some pictures from our trip..

Hailey Rushton & Emily Gunn, The North Island Highlights, Travelled on 10 Dec 2023

I want to thank you for all the planning you did for us! We had a great time in New Zealand and loved all the things we saw and did. The arrangements for transportation from airports and hotels were great! Rental car pick up and check in for hotels were great! We loved the freedom of having a car and driving to some different places along our routes and taking our time. We loved the cheeky kiwi tour to Hobbiton, the driver was great and the tour was amazing! We can't wait to come back to New Zealand and explore more and will definitely work with your company again. Thank you again!

Madlena Maximova, Your 9 day South Island Encounter, Travelled on 23 Dec 2023

Hi Petra, I tried to look where in my account I can fill up for feedback and couldn’t find it. Just to admit it again that all was perfect and exactly what I was looking for - an individualized itinerary to visit most major attractions in NZ South Island was meticulously organized including all transportations, accommodations, having included breakfast was crucial for my activities and the food was great (at some places exceeding expectations). The professionalism and welcoming attitude of hotel staff, tourist guides, taxi coach drivers was stunning. And the weather during my stay!!! Can’t imagine any better! Sending you some pictures and you can identify the locations. Just gorgeous!!! Thank you for your outstanding work, Madlena Maximova

Tina Vasile & Anna Marsella, Your South Island - Independent Coach reversed, Travelled on 2 Jan 2024

Hi Petra I'm wanting to say thank you for arranging such a perfect tour package of sights, tours and accommodation. Especially loved the accommodation at Franz Josef. Such great hotels and the meals which were included were great. Also the App was an excellent tool and easy to follow as reference. I will be recommending you to any fellow travellers. Thank you again.

Jolie, Southern Spotlight - (with Dunedin - without Franz Josef), Travelled on 21 Nov 2023

Had an amazing time traveling alone in the kiwi country, thanks to Discover New Zealand! Lisa offered great advice on how to enhance my travel experience within my desired budget. The team was responsive and their immediate support during the trip is real. And when something went wrong (driver at external agency didn’t pick me up on time coz of system failure), compensation was fair. Thumbs up on Discover New Zealand 👍

Stephen Bird & Liz Cameron, North Island 7 day highlights 2023, Travelled on 27 Dec 2023

Hi Louise. A great trip. Everything went smoothly. The App was really good and helped us each day with our planning and travels. Hotels were very good and each of the tours/items on the trip were well worth doing. Great to have you coordinate all the hotel pick-ups for wine tours, cultural experiences, which made it very easy. Thanks again

Ritesh Mishra & Alaka Mahapatra, Southern Alps & Southern Lakes Self Drive Tour, Travelled on 21 Dec 2023

Hi Owen, Happy New Year. Thanks for organising this wonderful tour. It was a memorable experience. This tour suited my one-year-old daughter. She enjoyed it thoroughly. All the accommodations were great. The drive was awesome. The TranzAlpine train was wonderful. My wife loved the accommodation in Mt Cook. On flipside, the accommodation in Queenstown could have been better. The room didn't have air conditioning, and both the days were super-hot. Nonetheless, we had a superb experience in South Island. We will reach out to you for North Island tour in near future. I have recommended your service to my friends and family. Thank you so much. Ritesh Mishra

Frances, Cameron, Ruby & Callum Lee, Natural Wonders Tour, Travelled on 3 Dec 2023

We thoroughly enjoyed our NZ South Island trip, the suggested itinerary was fantastic and everything ran smoothly - the app was very easy to use. Louise was very helpful during the planning process, and prompt responding to my queries. We will recommend Discover New Zealand to others.